Another Taste of Being Homeless

Sleep Mask at the ready!

Sleep Mask at the ready!

In a few days time, I will be returning to the streets of Bristol and spending another night under the stars (or rain clouds!) to raise awareness of the homeless which affects 80,000 people. The charity 1625 independent people helps young people aged 16 to 25 ‘reboot’ their lives. I took part in this event last year to get an insight to homelessness and it opened my eyes to the sad situation that too many are in. You can read my story by typing sleep bristol into the search bar on my home page then come back soon for my latest report on this year’s event.

If you would like to help my fundraising for this event, please visit:

http://www.justgiving.com/KeithHunt501

Thank you.

About keithhunt50

Born and brought up in West Somerset, I am married to Netta and have 2 children, Poppy and Jim. I work as a caretaker of the local village school which I enjoy. I am always busy! We have a large garden which needs looking after and I am secretary of Old Cleeve and District Gardening Club. I help out as a volunteer on the West Somerset Railway either at Dunster Station or on the Quantock Belle Dining Car. I enjoy walking, photography, cooking, travelling, beaches and coastline, islands, mountains in fact, just being in the great outdoors! I am currently busy fundraising for a charity trek later this year in the Himalayas for St. Margaret's Somerset Hospice. Past charity challenges of mine include a 500 mile cycle ride, a solo parachute jump, a pump trolley push on the local railway, London - Brighton Cycle Ride plus a few other things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

