Stand Up To Cancer Campaign 2015

Here I am preparing to abseil during the London 3 Peaks 2014

Here I am preparing to abseil during the London 3 Peaks 2014

Lots of people have been discovering my blog as they prepare to take part in this year’s London 3 Peaks on Sunday 11th October. Check out YouTube and type in London 3 Peaks Movie to see more photos I took during my challenge last year. There will be lots of events taking place across the country on Friday 9th October for the Stand up To Cancer campaign which I will also be involved in. Look out for one near you!

You can read my report for last year’s challenge by typing London 3 Peaks in the search bar at the top of my Home Page.

Channel 4’s live show takes place on Friday 17th October 2015.

About keithhunt50

Born and brought up in West Somerset, I am married to Netta and have 2 children, Poppy and Jim. I work as a caretaker of the local village school which I enjoy. I am always busy! We have a large garden which needs looking after and I am secretary of Old Cleeve and District Gardening Club. I help out as a volunteer on the West Somerset Railway either at Dunster Station or on the Quantock Belle Dining Car. I enjoy walking, photography, cooking, travelling, beaches and coastline, islands, mountains in fact, just being in the great outdoors! I am currently busy fundraising for a charity trek later this year in the Himalayas for St. Margaret's Somerset Hospice. Past charity challenges of mine include a 500 mile cycle ride, a solo parachute jump, a pump trolley push on the local railway, London - Brighton Cycle Ride plus a few other things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

